2020 CPD Policy Info Session РWebcast 

 

Who should attend?

SAICA members and associates [CA(SA)/AGA(SA)/AT(SA)] and trainees and members of the public

 

Overview

We live in a volatile, uncertain, complex and ambiguous world, where change is happening quicker than ever. How do CAs and associates of SAICA remain relevant in this fast-changing world? The answer lies in our attitude towards lifelong learning and our ability to develop our competencies to serve those who utilise the services of accountants. These sessions aim to explore the details behind the revisions to the CPD policy which became effective from 1 January 2020. The focus of this policy has shifted to members undertaking relevant learning interventions following ongoing reflection of their identified competence gaps. These sessions also include an overview of future competencies flowing from the CA2025 project currently underway, and how SAICA supports CAs in achieving these competencies. All members not yet familiar with the changes to the CPD policy are encouraged to attend this session.

 

Join SAICA Regional Executives as they explore the details behind the revisions to the CPD policy in these two allocated sessions, please note the different time zones, the session will also be recorded.

 

The following topics will be covered:

  • Defining CAs of the future
  • Future roles of CAs
  • Changes to the CPD policy
  • Practical application of the CPD policy
  • How SAICA supports its members in the development of competencies

 

Date:

Thursday 10 December

 

Session one time:

8:00 RSA / 14:00 Perth / 17:00 Sydney / 19:00 NZ

Presenter:

Christiaan Vorster

Session two time:

12:00 EST / 17:00 GMT / 19:00 RSA

Presenter:

Wela Swana

Cost

Please note this session is complimentary.

Bookings